top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethewoollymammothco

Oui, Oui Monsieur

I have been searching for the perfect grocery bag for the longest time. I just love the French look of the netted bags, but also adore how they are able to hold so much, but scrunch right down to fit into my handbag.

So I tried to create my own design, but really fell short of what I was trying to achieve. I love all things 'French', and when I found a pattern that was called 'French Market Bag', I knew that was the one for me!

The pattern was created by Two of Wands, and I am such a big fan of her page. Like, really, I'd die to have as much talent as this creator.

While I made it, I found it really easy to follow along, and was easy to guage to. I usually make the pattern match my favorite hook [4mm] so I do a sample piece to see how many stitches it takes to make the right measurement. Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy right?

Well I love how uncomplicated this design is. It's one of those patterns that looks complicated, but really is easy. I love projects that have big impact for minimal work.


I have made about 7 this week now. I just love them! they are going to make sensational Christmas gifts for my family and freinds.

So that's what I have been working on this week. Despite the terrible, sucky days I had with the kids with lice, sickness, and me, almost breaking my foot! So today, I haven't touched a hook, but have done a massive spring clean, and even have made a small attempt at sorting out my yarn stash.

I have now got all my yarn in one big pile, and, dare I say, I was kinda proud at the enormity of it. I was nearly ashamed, but who am I kidding! I was glowing. I imagine this is how a squirrel feels when he hides all his nuts ready for winter.

This is a little photo of a few of the ones I have made so far. I hope you can get as much enjoyment out of this pattern as I did.

Au Revoir!

Two of Wands French market bag here

https://www.twoofwands.com/patterns/women/french-market-bag-pattern

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page