top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethewoollymammothco

I Invented a Yoga Bag!

Updated: Oct 17, 2018

My first ever written paid pattern, designed by ME!

Why a Yoga Bag?

So I have a friend who does yoga, and I really wanted to create something unique for her. but I really didn't know how her yoga mat was carried. I then found out she had a cylindrical shaped bag for it, which she hated. My friend said that it took forever for the mat to go back into the bag. So I started doodling pictures of what I thought a bag would look like.

At first it started out as a weird pouch thing. Then, it was bag with a tie at the bottom. Eventually, after many wines, I came up with this little nugget of creation.

it not only easily hold your mat, but it easy to put the mat in, and has a handy bag for your water bottle, keys, wallet etc.


If you would like to make this for your friends, or yourself, you can find my PDF download on my Etsy shop. https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/651736203/yoga-mat-carry-bag?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=crochet+yoga+mat+carry+bag&ref=sr_gallery-1-1&organic_search_click=1




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page